Panels, Forums and other Groups 2018-2019

(appointed by the Cabinet)

BUSINESS ROUTEING PANEL (5)

Membership: Leader, Deputy Leader, Leader of the Opposition, Chairmen of Overview and Scrutiny Committee and Corporate Governance and Audit Committee.

2017-2018 membership: 2018-2019 membership:

Mrs C Apel (LD)	Mrs C Apel (LD)
Mr Tony Dignum (C)	Mr Tony Dignum (C)
Mrs E Lintill (C)	Mrs E Lintill (C)
Mr A Shaxson (IND)	Mr A Moss (LD)
Mrs T Tull (C)	Mrs T Tull (C)

BOUNDARY REVIEW PANEL (6)

Membership: Six elected members of the District Council

2017-2018 membership: 2018-2019 membership:

Mr John Ridd (C) - Chairman	Mr John Ridd (C) - Chairman
Mrs Jane Kilby (C)	Mrs Jane Kilby (C)
Mr Simon Lloyd- Williams (C)	Mr Simon Lloyd- Williams (C)
Mr Gordon McAra (IND)	Mr Gordon McAra (IND)
Mr Simon Oakley (C)	Mr Simon Oakley (C)
Mr Josef Ransley (C)	Mr Josef Ransley (C)

CHICHESTER DISTRICT PARKING FORUM (6)

Membership: Cabinet Member whose portfolio includes parking and up to five other District Councillors.

2017-2018 membership: 2018-2019 membership:

Mr Tony Dignum (C) - Chairman	Mr Tony Dignum (C) - Chairman
Mr John Connor (C)	Mr John Connor (C)
Mrs Janet Duncton (C)	Mrs Janet Duncton (C)
Mrs Jane Kilby (C)	Mrs Jane Kilby (C)
Mr Stephen Morley (IND)	Mr Stephen Morley (IND)
Mrs Penny Plant (C)	Mrs Penny Plant (C)

DEVELOPMENT PLAN AND INFRASTRUCTURE PANEL (10)

Constitution: Cabinet Member for Planning Services (Chairman of Panel), Leader of the Council, and up to eight other District Council members

2017-2018 membership: 2018-2019 membership:

Mrs Susan Taylor (C) - Chairman	Mrs Susan Taylor (C) - Chairman
Mr Tony Dignum (C)	Mr Tony Dignum (C)
Mrs Janet Duncton (C)	Mrs Janet Duncton (C)
Mr Bob Hayes (C)	Mr Bob Hayes (C)
Mrs Jane Kilby (C)	Mrs Jane Kilby (C)
Mrs Eileen Lintill (C)	Mrs Eileen Lintill (C)
Mr Adrian Moss (LD) appointed 10/4/18	Mr Adrian Moss (LD)
Mr Simon Oakley (C)	Mr Simon Oakley (C)
Mrs Carol Purnell (C)	Mrs Carol Purnell (C)
Mr Darren Wakeham (C)	Mr Darren Wakeham (C)

GRANTS AND CONCESSIONS PANEL (8)

Constitution: Nominated member of the Cabinet and five other District Council members.

2017-2018 membership: 2018-2019 membership:

Mrs Eileen Lintill (C) - Chairman	Mrs Eileen Lintill (C) - Chairman
Mrs Clare Apel (LD)	Mrs Clare Apel (LD)
Mrs Pam Dignum (C)	Mrs Pam Dignum (C)
Mr John F Elliott (C)	Mr John F Elliott (C)
Mr John W Elliott (C)	Mr John W Elliott (C)
Mrs Norma Graves (C)	Mrs Norma Graves (C)
Mrs Penny Plant (C)	Mrs Penny Plant (C)
Mrs Tricia Tull (C)	Mrs Tricia Tull (C)

JOINT EMPLOYEE CONSULTATIVE PANEL (5)

Constitution: Cabinet Member for Corporate Services and four other District Council members.

2017-2018 membership: 2018-2019 membership:

Mr Peter Wilding (C) - Chairman	Mr Peter Wilding (C) - Chairman
---------------------------------	---------------------------------

Mr Roger Barrow (C)	Mr Roger Barrow (C)
Mr Bob Hayes (C)	Mr Bob Hayes (C)
Mr Adrian Moss (LD) appointed 10/4/18	Mr Adrian Moss (LD)
Mr Josef Ransley (C)	Mr Josef Ransley (C)

STRATEGIC RISK GROUP (6)

Constitution: Three members from each of the Cabinet and the Corporate Governance and Audit Committee to meet at least twice a year with the Senior Leadership Team (SLT) to consider key strategic risks affecting the Council.

2017-2018 membership:

Cabinet representatives:	CGAC representatives:
Leader – Mr Tony Dignum	Mr Graeme Barrett
Deputy Leader – Mrs Eileen Lintill	Mr Graham Hicks
Cabinet Member for Finance & Governance (with responsibility for risk management) – Mr Peter Wilding (Chairman)	Mrs Tricia Tull

2018-19 membership: No change required to Cabinet membership. Corporate Governance and Audit Committee membership will be sought at the first meeting of that committee on 26 July 2017.

WASTE AND RECYCLING PANEL (6)

Constitution: Cabinet Member for Residents' Services (who serves as the chairman) and five other District Council members.

2017-2018 membership: 2018-2019 membership:

Mr Roger Barrow (C) - Chairman	Mr Roger Barrow (C) - Chairman
Mr John W Eliott (C)	Mr John W Elliott (C)
Mr Francis Hobbs (C)	Mr Francis Hobbs (C)
Mrs Penny Plant (C)	Mrs Penny Plant (C)
Mr Andrew Shaxson (IND)	Mr Andrew Shaxson (IND)
Mrs Tricia Tull (C)	Mrs Tricia Tull (C)

GROWTH BOARD

Leader of the Council, Cabinet Members for Planning Services plus a member from the Development Plan and Infrastructure Panel.

2017-2018 membership of Infrastructure 2018-2019 membership:

Mr Tony Dignum (C)	Mr Tony Dignum (C)
Mr Simon Oakley (C)	Mr Simon Oakley (C)
Mrs Susan Taylor (C)	Mrs Susan Taylor (C)